Skip to content

Merry Post-Christmas

December 26, 2010

Hope you had a happy holiday! Mine mostly involved a lot of cooking and cleaning in preparation for the arrival of Steven’s mom on the evening of Christmas day. Now that we’re all unpacked and the apartment is clean, though, I’m trying to get my DIY-groove back. I’ve been scouring the internet for inspiration, and last night I found these gems on ASOS. Maybe it’s the influence of this little blizzard that’s hitting New England right now, but almost all of these involve cold-weather gear. Stay warm!

Spice up a pair of black leather gloves with some studded (or plain) bows.

Knitting one of these hoods seems like it would be easy enough if you know how to maneuver a pair of sticks.

Same for one of these cable-knit earwarmers.

I think the appeal of this belt is all in the way it’s tied.

I’ve been on the lookout for a vintage faux fur hat like this one, but I might just have to make my own.

(This blond model looks distractingly angry in every shot!)

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

