Skip to content

Links I Like

January 28, 2011

Skin feeling dry from all of the winter weather and indoor heating? Make your own homemade body lotion from beeswax and natural oils.

I really love these fabulous faceted wood earrings, and the tutorial makes them look pretty easy to replicate using metallic paint and polymer clay.

Why didn’t I know that you can freeze bubbles last week when it was 5 degrees? I would’ve been all over it!

Another jewelry tutorial, this one for agate necklaces. I made myself an agate necklace from a keychain, but these are cooler than mine.

I’ve long coveted this Anthropologie bedding, and this two-part tutorial shows you how to make your own for much, much cheaper. Check out part I and part II.

I don’t really need a stuffed fawn, but that probably won’t stop me from making this adorable retro fawn softie.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. January 28, 2011 2:41 pm

    Hi! Thanks for recommending my earring tutorial which lead me to read about freezing bubbles! Man, why didn’t I know about this when I lived in a cold climate? That’s amazing.

    • January 28, 2011 3:14 pm

      You’re welcome!

      And I’m glad I’m not the only one who didn’t know about freezing bubbles–lots of people I’ve shown it to are amazed, too.

Leave a Reply

