Skip to content

Advanced Layering

February 20, 2011
tags: , ,


(Photo from NYFW, style.com)

I’m intrigued by this wrist-layering so much that I started making myself an embroidery thread friendship bracelet. Despite having made plenty of them as a kid I needed a refresher, and I found these and these instructions helpful. Maybe I’ll make one of these necklaces, too, while I’m at it.

Hope you’ve been up to something fun this weekend! If not, at least in the US, you’ve got an extra day to have at it.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. February 20, 2011 9:34 pm

    That’s pretty cool. Now I can do something else with my small scarves!

  2. Siouxsie Homemaker permalink
    February 21, 2011 5:29 pm

    Aren’t you supposed to con your best friend into making it for you? ;)

    • February 21, 2011 6:35 pm

      Yeah, I admit that it is improper to make a friendship bracelet for yourself, but I don’t think I could con anyone into making one for me. Maybe I should have paid an 8 year-old, haha.

Leave a Reply

