Skip to content

Outfit Post: Beribboned

November 17, 2011

I came across this skirt in my closet this morning and decided that today’s drop in temperatures warranted something tweedy. It’s got really cool buttons that have big velvet ribbons sticking out through the holes. I have no idea what era it’s from, but I think someone made it by hand and I’ve never seen anything quite like it. And that sums up why I love thrifting: The possibility of finding something unique, that you won’t see everyone else wearing.

Skirt: Thrifted
Shirt: Anthropologie (old)
Shoes: Paolo

One Comment leave one →
  1. November 17, 2011 8:58 pm

    That skirt is a beauty and it fits you so perfectly. I adore the buttons.

Leave a Reply

