Skip to content

I Scream, You Scream

January 28, 2012

My baby sister’s birthday was last week, so my brother cooked her dinner and I baked her a cake. As she requested, I made her a black-bottom cake, and then went in search of a suitable ice cream flavor to go with it. I really only crave ice cream when it’s pretty hot outside, but I decided to try out the recipe for Jeni’s Salty Caramel Ice Cream, and I must say that even though it was a bit of work, it was totally wonderful. It was incredibly rich and creamy, and like the ice cream version of the best salted caramel you’ve ever had.


Even though the middle of winter is not exactly prime ice cream season, if you have an ice cream maker, I highly recommend this recipe.

One Comment leave one →
  1. January 29, 2012 2:47 pm

    So sweet of you to bake your sister a cake and make yummy ice cream to go with it. You are a great sis! Glad it worked out! We do have an ice cream maker we’ll have to try it.

Leave a Reply

