Skip to content

3 Inspiring DIY Ideas

March 15, 2012

Tonight I thought I’d share some DIY ideas I’ve been pinning this week.
1. Bleach-dipping: Dip a dress, denim jacket, or shirt in bleach and splatter it around a bit.
Left, right

2. More studs: I know I’ve tackled studs before, but I especially love them on these bright Converse.
Left, right, Burberry studded trench

3. Head wraps: Nothing says spring like florals, and a cute flower-print wrap or flower headband might be just the thing to get you in the mood for warmer weather.
Center, left, right

Earlier this evening I heard a report on NPR that warmer and drier weather than usual is expected this spring…”except in the Northwest.” I guess I won’t be wearing my spring DIY projects anytime soon, but I hope the rest of you will!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. March 16, 2012 11:22 am

    All great ideas. I have a denim shirt I was going to give away, but now I am totally going to bleach it!

    • March 16, 2012 11:37 am

      baconbiscuit212, cool, I’d love to see how it turns out!

Leave a Reply

