Skip to content

To the east, part II: Harajuku

September 10, 2009
tags: ,

This is Harajuku during the day. It’s just a bit crowded.

Crepes!

When I took a shortcut down a side street near the main drag, I stumbled across this funny little Western-style wedding chapel.

This is the outside of the Design Festa Gallery. I just happened to glimpse it from the main drag and wandered in, but I recommend going if you’re in Harajuku.

Ami (I think!?), an artist in the gallery. I also met Yo, another artist, but I forgot to take his photo. Foolish me.

When I was taking this photo, a guy walking by pointed to it and said to me, “Heh heh, US.”

I think overall I preferred walking around Harajuku in the evening over during the day. It’s a lot less crowded and a little more intriguing. A lot of the photos I took of Harajuku at night I’ve saved for another post, so stay tuned for the next installment….

One Comment leave one →
  1. September 12, 2009 7:02 am

    I’m really enjoying your photos and comments. Glad you had such a good trip!

Leave a comment